Research a Topic

Academic | Business | en Español | Job & Career | Kids Zone
Legal | Literature | Newspapers | World Languages

Academic

ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER

This resource offers an extensive collection of scholarly journal abstracts and full-text articles on a wide range of subjects including biology, chemistry, physics, psychology, religion, and more.

SEARCH

ERIC

The Education Resource Information Center, or ERIC, provides access to education literature and resources. It contains more than 1.4 million records and 337,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

SEARCH

EUROPEAN VIEWS OF AMERICA

This index provides a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It includes a wide range of topics, from the British/French/Dutch.

SEARCH

EXPLORA PUBLIC LIBRARIES

This resource is designed for teens and adults. It offers an extensive collection of full-text articles from leading magazines and reference books.

SEARCH

FUNK & WAGNALLS NEW WORLD ENCYCLOPEDIA

This encyclopedia offers easy-to-read encyclopedic entries specifically designed for kids. Over 25,000 entries are available on a wide range of topics.

SEARCH

GALE BIOGRAPHY IN CONTEXT

This resource offers a comprehensive collection of biographies on more than 525,000 people from around the world, throughout history, and across all subjects. It includes audiovisual materials and over 2.5 million full-text articles.

SEARCH

GREENFILE

This resource offers over 600,000 indexes, abstracts, and full-text articles on topics including global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

SEARCH

IMAGE COLLECTION

This database consists of more than one million images including photos and maps, with an emphasis on world news and events. Other areas of coverage include contemporary and historical photos of people, places, and the natural kingdom.

SEARCH

MATERFILE ELITE

This database covers virtually every subject area and offers the full text for over 1,050 general reference publications, 52 reference books, and an image collection of over 502,000 photos, maps, and flags.

SEARCH

POINTS OF VIEW REFERENCE CENTER

This collection covers current social topics and contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including essays, leading political magazines, newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books.

SEARCH

REFERENCIA LATINA

Una base de datos completa de habla hispana, que ofrece contenido de una variedad de contenido incluyendo 49,000 entradas enciclopedicas, más de 100,000 imágenes, 2,500 informes sobre la salud, un diccionario español-inglés y texto completo para más de 100 libros de referencia y docenas de revistas de interés general en una amplia gama de áreas temáticas.

SEARCH

Business

BUSINESS SOURCE ELITE

This database provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management, and economics journals and covers such topics as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales, and more. It also includes a collection of business publications and company profiles from MarketLine.

SEARCH

REFERENCE USA

This resource provides detailed, current directory information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses, 102 million U.S. residents, 683,000 U.S. healthcare providers, 1 million Canadian business, and 11 million Canadian residents.

SEARCH

REGIONAL BUSINESS NEWS

This database is updated daily and provides full-text coverage of regional business publications, including 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

SEARCH

SMALL BUSINESS RESOURCE CENTER

This database offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.

SEARCH

en Español

REFERENCIA LATINA

Una base de datos completa de habla hispana, que ofrece contenido de una variedad de contenido incluyendo 49,000 entradas enciclopedicas, más de 100,000 imágenes, 2,500 informes sobre la salud, un diccionario español-inglés y texto completo para más de 100 libros de referencia y docenas de revistas de interés general en una amplia gama de áreas temáticas.

BUSCAR

REGIONAL BUSINESS NEWS

Esta base de datos se actualiza diariamente y brinda cobertura de texto completo de publicaciones comerciales regionales, incluidas 75 revistas de negocios, periódicos y cadenas de noticias de todas las áreas metropolitanas y rurales de los Estados Unidos.

BUSCAR

Job & Career

HEALTH SOURCE – NURSING/ACADEMIC EDITION

This database provides full-text access to scholarly journal articles that cover a wide range of medical disciplines with a particular focus on nursing and allied health.

SEARCH

JOB & CAREER ACCELERATOR

This comprehensive collection of job and career resources offers everything needed to create professional and competitive resumes and cover letters, search for jobs, give professional interviews, and more.

GET STARTED

LIBRARY, INFORMATION SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY ABSTRACTS (LISTA)

This database includes indexes on over 700 journals, books, research reports and author profiles. It covers subjects such as classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, information management, and more.

SEARCH

MILITARY & GOVERNMENT COLLECTION

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and more. This collection provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

SEARCH
TEACHER REFERENCE CENTER

This resource for educators provides indexing and abstracts of periodicals and covers topics such as assessment best practices, continuing education, curriculum development and literacy standards.

SEARCH

Kids Zone

EXPLORA PRIMARY SCHOOLS

This resource includes the full text of popular elementary school magazines, children’s encyclopedia entries, and more. All complete articles are assigned reading-level indicators (Lexiles). This resource also includes more than a million images, including photos, maps, and flags.

SEARCH

EXPLORA SECONDARY SCHOOLS

This search tool is designed for students in grades 6-12. It offers magazines, newspapers, biographies, country reports, and more.

SEARCH

MIDDLE SEARCH PLUS

This resource includes the full text of thousands of popular middle school magazines, biographies, historical essays, primary source documents, and more. The reading level of all included articles is indicated.

SEARCH

NOVELIST K-8

This tool is designed for students in grades K-8 and offers reading lists, searchable lists of award-winning titles, series coverage, curriculum support, and the ability to search for books by a variety of criteria including Lexile scores, subject, author, popularity, and more.

SEARCH

PRIMARY SEARCH

This resource includes the full text of popular elementary school magazines, children’s dictionary entries, and more. The reading level of all included full-text articles is indicated.

SEARCH

Legal

LEGAL INFORMATION REFERENCE CENTER

This product offers access to hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. It covers a wide range of topics, including business and corporations, family affairs and divorce, immigration and travel, financial planning, copyrights, property and real estate, rights and disputes, wills and estate planning.

SEARCH

Literature

GALE LITERATURE RESOURCE CENTER

This database provides access to a wide variety of literary resources, including author biographies, interviews, and images, as well as full-text articles, essays, reviews, poems, short stories, plays, and more.

SEARCH

LITERARY REFERENCE CENTER

This comprehensive database includes the full text of over a million plot summaries, synopses, work overviews, literary criticism articles and essays, author biographies, literary journals, book reviews, poems, short stories, author interviews, classic texts, and more.

SEARCH

NOVELIST K-8

This tool is designed for students in grades K-8 and offers reading lists, searchable lists of award-winning titles, series coverage, curriculum support, and the ability to search for books by a variety of criteria including Lexile scores, subject, author, popularity, and more.

SEARCH

NOVELIST

This tool offers information on a wide variety of fiction titles, lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, book talk guides, recommended reads, and more.

SEARCH

Newspapers

REGIONAL BUSINESS NEWS

This database is updated daily and provides full-text coverage of regional business publications, including 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

SEARCH

World Languages

ROSETTA STONE

Rosetta Stone Inc. is dedicated to changing people’s lives through the power of language and literacy education. The company’s innovative, personalized language and reading programs drive positive learning outcomes in thousands of schools, businesses, government organizations and for millions of individual learners around the world.

LEARN A LANGUAGE